Reviews

A Cornwall Fishing Adventure is truly a wonderful thing.

But don’t just take our word for it mind, check out the kind words left on Trip Advisor UK by a few of those who we have had the pleasure of casting a line with on one of our holiday fishing trips in Cornwall.

In fact in 2021, we were selected by Trip Advisor as one of their Travellers’ Choice Award Winners. This award celebrates the top 10% of attractions worldwide that consistently deliver fantastic experiences to travellers around the globe.

tripadvisor logoCornwall Fishing AdventuresCornwall Fishing Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - Based on 90 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo

NickLay Avatar
NickLay
5 star rating

Excellent afternoon fishing We had an excellent afternoon fishing with Justin. He showed us the ropes and how to set up our rods. Caught a few fish and cooked some on the rocks. Has given me the confidence to go out on my own (but it does help being a natural). Would definitely recommend.

29/11/21
Y8609PYphilipg Avatar
Y8609PYphilipg
5 star rating

You’ll love it ! My 10 yr old son and I have just had our second excursion with Cornwall Fishing Adventures, this time with our own rods which Justin supplied (along with a tackle box of goodies). Another fantastic experience for two keen novices like us. Justin is incredibly knowledgeable and patient and we now feel set up to give it a go ourselves. We explored a bit of coastline near to us and now have a couple of marks we can go to with confidence. My son’s last cast of the day caught our dinner! Highly recommend Justin and his team.

24/10/21
938michaellaf Avatar
938michaellaf
5 star rating

Perfect fishing experience with Justin! 🎣 Perfect fishing experience with Justin! 🎣

I booked this session for my boyfriend’s birthday. Neither of us knew anything about fishing but came away with a new hobby. We learnt different techniques, all about different fish and Justin even smoked the mackerel we caught on the side of the rocks.

Justin’s service could not be faulted, he’s so friendly and knowledgable, it was seamless and felt like hanging out with a friend 😊 This includes the follow up where he sent us our photos on the same day and the most comprehensive email I’ve ever received with everything to help us get out fishing again ourselves. Would 100% recommend!

14/10/21
janehT5290OZ Avatar
janehT5290OZ
5 star rating

A great day out with a top man I cannot rate Justin highly enough. I booked a fishing session a year ago as a birthday present for my husband Paul. Covid intervened and after having to rebook our accommodation twice, eventually a year later we managed to go ahead. Justin was brilliant from day one. Professional, accommodating and friendly. Paul had a great day and loved every minute. I would not hesitate to recommend.

12/10/21
Safari12323619038 Avatar
Safari12323619038
5 star rating

Great day out with a top guy! Did a fishing day with my uncle and my brother in law. Justin is a top guy! Incredibly friendly and helpful and was just eager to see us have a good experience. He took us to some lovely locations and we didn’t need to worry about anything. He had all the gear and set us up and even put the bait on our hooks. Would definitely recommend whether you’re a beginner or highly experienced.

22/09/21
jessgO4135CJ Avatar
jessgO4135CJ
5 star rating

Absolute must do. As complete novices looking for somethig different to do we decided on booking this purely based on the ravig reviews on Trip Advisor.
It was without a doubt an absolute highlight of our trip. Justin was great and an example of why you should spend your time with someone wants to share their passion with you and hopes you enjoy it as much as they do.
He patiently showed us the way to not fail at fishing and gave us as much time as possible to ensure we went home with our breakfast. It was worth waiting for!
Great way to spend an evening. Wouldn't hesitate to book again and recommend to anyone who is ensure whether this is for them, you really won't regret it.
Justin, thanks for your time - best of luck with the new arrival and I'm sorry for loosing countless Lures and your great grandads lucky float. See you next time!
Jess and Ste

12/09/21
YungRamenSlayer Avatar
YungRamenSlayer
5 star rating

Great experience 10/10 !! Our first time trying out fishing!! - Justin was super knowledgeable and really friendly! We got on really well and had a fantastic time fishing on the rocks into the sea. We managed to catch a mackrel which Justin helped us clean and oak-smoke which tasted really great 🙂 Would definately recommend to anyone who wants to try out fishing for the first time or are just looking for things to do in the area!

02/09/21
V188EBshelleyb Avatar
V188EBshelleyb
5 star rating

Outstanding one to one experience!! I went on a solo trip with Just and had a great experience, what a professional yet personal day !!

Justi goes the extra mile when it comes to fishing. He even smoked the mackerel that I caught there and the where we were fishing !! It tasted phenomenal !!

This was an outstanding one to one experience. Looking forward to my next fishing experience with Justin !!

Don't miss out ..BOOK NOW !!

30/08/21
danielgD3277EM Avatar
danielgD3277EM
5 star rating

Great sea fishing without the sea sickness! Highly recommended! What a great few hours of fishing! Justin got us set up & catching fish very quickly. My teenage Son wanted to learn how to fish & Justin was a great teacher. Within minutes we were catching wrasse, garfish & by the end of our session my son caught a lovely mackerel for our lunch. Justin showed us how to gut & prepare the fish & then he cooked it up for our lunch. It was delicious! A million times better than any fish I’ve eaten from the supermarket. We’re off to buy some fishing rods & tackle ASAP! We’ve caught the bug for fishing now!

30/08/21
Guide19618703035 Avatar
Guide19618703035
5 star rating

Great fun fishing adventure Took my family for a mornings fishing with Justin near Swan Pool. Absolutely brilliant fun and Justin looked after us all with a range of experience in fishing amongst our group. Cooked some of our catch and everyone loved the experience. Really recommend for a bit of adventure.

28/08/21
hychychyc Avatar
hychychyc
5 star rating

Wonderful family day out! We had a wonderful time fishing with Justin. It was our first time fishing and Justin's knowledge and enthusiasm made it a great experience for all. Justin was brilliant with the kids and they didn't want to leave! We will definitely be coming back for more the next time we visit Cornwall! 🙂

28/08/21
12Mckenzies Avatar
12Mckenzies
5 star rating

Excellent fishing experience in Cornwall Justin gave our family a top rate fishing experience that we all really enjoyed. We all caught fish and Justin pulled a smoker/bbq out of his bag and we cooked up a couple of mackerel then and there on the rocks and ate them- fresh as they come . I wd recommend Cornwall Fishing Adventures 100%. Safe, fun, good for small or large groups or even 1:1 if you are travelling alone.

20/08/21
johnaJ4261ES Avatar
johnaJ4261ES
5 star rating

Fantastic Day Our Couldn't have imagined a better day. Justin is the consumate guide. He knows where the fish are and he knows how to catch them. I've been on many a guided fishing trip but this was without a doubt the best.

19/08/21
David N Avatar
David N
5 star rating

A brilliant day fishing and learning! Great fun! A fantastic day with Justin on the Cornish coast!

After only a few hours we had caught loads of fish and learnt so much. Justin’s hospitality and attention to detail was brilliant.

Justin oak-smoked freshly caught mackerel fillet in six minutes, right there on the beach. And genuinely, it tasted better than the fancy restaurant’s mackerel I had the week before.

If you want to learn how to fish and have a great time, this is a must for your Cornish adventures!

Thanks Justin.

David and Elizabeth (and Grace) 🙂

19/08/21
Stuart S Avatar
Stuart S
5 star rating

Fantastic first ever Cornish fishing adventure! Justin was brilliant! His communication ahead of our agreed fishing date including some reorganising because of the weather was first class, and always full of good humour and personality. As for the day…….well is far exceeded our expectations, Justin’s attention to detail and thoughtfulness about our fishing mark was superb. He took such great care of our 6 year old and 10 year old on their first ever fishing experience and they loved it, we caught lots of different fish; Wrasse, Pollock, Mackerel and had simply the best time. Then to top it off we enjoyed cooked Mackerel on the rocks, it doesn’t get any better than that. Justin - Thank you, we will be coming back again!

17/08/21
T5762QKrebeccap Avatar
T5762QKrebeccap
5 star rating

If you do one thing on your trip, do this! This is our third year fishing with Justin. He always chooses a stunning location, is helpful getting our technique right (we are definitely improving) and makes the experience one to remember. See you next year!

03/08/21
Richard G Avatar
Richard G
5 star rating

A happy morning fishing (and eating our catch) We’d done a couple of guided fishing trips in the past but Justin’s really stood out for his good humoured and patient approach. He’s a vast store of knowledge and techniques which he shared generously and really helped us understand what we were doing and why. Being able to share the mackerel we’d caught - freshly prepared and smoked rounded out a brilliant morning’s fishing.

02/08/21
Journey21319293329 Avatar
Journey21319293329
5 star rating

Great Experience with a Great Guy! We initially booked a trip with Justin for a stag do. Unfortunately due to poor weather the trip had to be cancelled. Justin knew we were only in cornwall for a certain period of time and moved heaven and earth to make sure we had a experience with him! We fished into the dusk and he ensured we wouldn’t leave until we had all hooked on. Everything about it was great and couldn’t recommend it more. He really got stuck into the ‘stag do banter’ however he’s definitely a family man! All round great experience and myself and the boys will definitely be returning. Cheers for the trip Justin! Top Bloke!

02/08/21
ajgmelusine Avatar
ajgmelusine
5 star rating

Special experience We had an amazing afternoon fishing with Justin last week. We are novices - he was so patient and we really learnt a lot. We caught lots of little fish and some mackerel. The 8 year old had a blast and Justin had him laughing all afternoon. He is very easy and interesting company. We will definitely book again for future holidays and are considering taking up fishing as a hobby! We also got lots of tips for other activities and places to go in Cornwall. It was really special. Thanks so much Justin 🙂

31/07/21
O9580QBkeving Avatar
O9580QBkeving
5 star rating

Awesome day fishing From start to finish Justin was a pleasure to spend time with and really put myself and my 70 year old father in law at ease. This trip was a present for his birthday and couldn’t have gone any better. Neither of us had really fished recently but now feel confident enough to go off on our own and put our new found skills into action. The sun was shining and the views were amazing looking out onto Falmouth harbour. Justin really knows his fishing and we tried all types of ways to catch the elusive fish. Finally managing to grab some ready for the smoker. I have to say the best fish I had ever tasted fresh on the smoker. My father in law had the best day and now can’t wait to get back to go out again. Can’t thank Justin enough for his patience and great company. Awesome day. Strongly recommend you give it a go you will not be disappointed. Thanks again!

11/07/21
jacklN5074PV Avatar
jacklN5074PV
5 star rating

Treasured Cornwall Fishing Adventure!! We went as a group of 4 and it was the most fun we had at Cornwall. Justin was friendly and great fun. He taught us all how to fish using bait and lure and different techniques great tips to fish all over the UK. He showed us the best views you can find and the coolest fishing spots. We caught several fish and ate a mackerel, that Justin smoked, it was delicious. We haven’t stopped talking about it since. Will definitely be back to fish with Justin soon! Cheers!

14/06/21
yingya0d Avatar
yingya0d
5 star rating

Unforgettable Wonderful time! Justin is extremely patient and enthusiastic, would definitely come back and recommend friends:)

13/06/21
B2579YKjadel Avatar
B2579YKjadel
5 star rating

Best Fishing Ever! Best fishing trip I’ve ever been on. Justin was amazing and a fantastic fisher and chef 🙂 Brought all the right equipment and also helped me catch a mackerel!!

13/06/21
Momoeliot Avatar
Momoeliot
5 star rating

I now love to fish Had such an amazing time! Justin was a great teacher and we got into the fishing quickly!! I even ended up catching one (to my surprise)

13/06/21
D6677RFfrankb Avatar
D6677RFfrankb
5 star rating

Wonderful fishing trip with Justin What an amazing day myself and 7 year old grandson had. Justin has filled us with enthusiasm for fishing and given us information on the best places for us to fish, and the right kit and techniques we should use. We will definitely be going fishing again, My grandson hasn’t stopped talking about it. Thank you Justin for such a brilliant lovely day, and catching our first fish.

04/06/21
jamesu608 Avatar
jamesu608
5 star rating

Loads of fun, great company, and plenty of fish Such a good day! Justin was really easy to get on with, his passion for fishing and the local area was really apparent in the way he answered our questions, and was generous with all his knowledge.

We learnt loads for our future fishing trips, and will be looking to book another to catch the Gilthead Bream!

Highly recommended.

Thanks Justin for the brilliant day!

24/05/21
Marco Z Avatar
Marco Z
5 star rating

Shore fishing enthusiasm reignited!! What a great find! The last time I visited Cornwall I went on a reef fishing trip on a boat so this time I wanted to experience something different. I'm an experienced angler but Justin showed me a whole new world that I was unlikely to discover alone. I am talking about the gilthead bream, this has now overtaken the bass as my favourite fish to catch.. not only does it fight harder but is without doubt one of the best tasting fish in British waters! Justin was very helpful in tailoring the day to my needs, he showed me marks I would never find on my own and nothing was too much effort. Even though I didn't personally catch a gilthead on the day, (I lost a huge one when not paying attention!) I was determined to catch one before returning home so I came back alone to the same spot the next day. Well, armed the techniques and local knowledge Justin had shared the day before I caught my first ever gilthead!! I loved it so much I returned to the same spot the following day and caught another one. Cornwall fishing adventures made my holiday! Justin was professional, knowledgeable and above all made it fun 😁 Thank you!! 🙌

21/05/21
Sam_sam_bbb Avatar
Sam_sam_bbb
5 star rating

Superb Exactly what I was looking for and more. Justin was impressively in-tune with what I was hoping to get out of the session and guided with the right level of theory and practice from beginning to end. Immeasurably helpful. Great company. Already looking for an excuse to rebook.

30/04/21
Alexander_Farbs Avatar
Alexander_Farbs
5 star rating

Quality Fishing Trip Just wanted to say a great thank you to the incredible fisherman and teacher that is Justin. Took us on a lovely walk near Mawnan Smith Church and found us a perfect fishing spot for me and a mate. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get started in fishing or someone looking to get some tips and enjoy a day out.

10/04/21
charlottejessop1 Avatar
charlottejessop1
5 star rating

Fantastic Experience Have been fishing with Justin twice now and the experience was incredible! Would highly recommend! Went with a group of friends, I had no previous fishing experience, he took the time to explain and teach me everything I needed to know. All equipment was provided. He’s a very friendly, knowledgeable, down to earth guy that clearly has a passion for his craft. The experience wouldn’t have been as good without his sense of humour. A perfect adventure for anyone, it doesn’t matter what experience you have as he will cater for all your needs. The locations were hidden gems, absolutely beautiful views and a perfect place to fish. Overall a truly fantastic experience!

07/12/20
768keithn Avatar
768keithn

A great afternoons fishing My wife and three sons spent the afternoon fishing on the rocks with Justin. Justin fully understood that we had some experience in sea fishing and treated us accordingly only helping us when we asked him, allowing us to fish independently. Justin worked extremely hard and was very aware of everyone when we needed assistance. He did everything he could to vary our fishing methods to give us the best possible opportunity to catch as many fish as possible. Justin has a great knowledge of the fishing environment where we fished with this local knowledge being a big help. Justin is great company. He engaged fully with all of us at all times. He is great fun to spend time with and made everyone feel extremely comfortable both during the time fishing with him and in the pub after. We had a great time and I could not recommend Justin highly enough. Thank you regards Keith.

17/10/20
768keithn Avatar
768keithn
5 star rating

A great afternoons fishing My wife and three sons spent the afternoon fishing on the rocks with Justin. Justin fully understood that we had some experience in sea fishing and treated us accordingly only helping us when we asked him, allowing us to fish independently. Justin worked extremely hard and was very aware of everyone when we needed assistance. He did everything he could to vary our fishing methods to give us the best possible opportunity to catch as many fish as possible. Justin has a great knowledge of the fishing environment where we fished with this local knowledge being a big help. Justin is great company. He engaged fully with all of us at all times. He is great fun to spend time with and made everyone feel extremely comfortable both during the time fishing with him and in the pub after. We had a great time and I could not recommend Justin highly enough. Thank you regards Keith.

17/10/20
lucymarmite Avatar
lucymarmite

Fishtastic! I bought this as a gift for my husband, who has fished before but never tried sea fishing. He had a wonderful time, and found Justin to be really enthusiatic, knowledgable and friendly.
He picked up some useful tips and ideas even in those few hours.

Would definately reccomend, a relaxing, peaceful way to explore the Cornish coast.

21/09/20
Travelling-Jo1234556 Avatar
Travelling-Jo1234556

Great afternoon of fishing! We spent an afternoon fishing with Justin, (in a group of six) and had a great time. Justin took the time to help us to each learn at our own pace, we learnt a lot and had great fun! We caught some fish and Justin had bought his smoker so that we could try some, some delicious mackerel. Justin also took the time to send us some information to help us with fishing locally afterwards, all in all a great afternoon- would definitely recommend!

Jo and Paul

21/09/20
lucymarmite Avatar
lucymarmite
4 star rating

Fishtastic! I bought this as a gift for my husband, who has fished before but never tried sea fishing. He had a wonderful time, and found Justin to be really enthusiatic, knowledgable and friendly.
He picked up some useful tips and ideas even in those few hours.

Would definately reccomend, a relaxing, peaceful way to explore the Cornish coast.

21/09/20
Travelling-Jo1234556 Avatar
Travelling-Jo1234556
5 star rating

Great afternoon of fishing! We spent an afternoon fishing with Justin, (in a group of six) and had a great time. Justin took the time to help us to each learn at our own pace, we learnt a lot and had great fun! We caught some fish and Justin had bought his smoker so that we could try some, some delicious mackerel. Justin also took the time to send us some information to help us with fishing locally afterwards, all in all a great afternoon- would definitely recommend!

Jo and Paul

21/09/20
1958AW Avatar
1958AW

Definitely hooked My friend Karen and I had a fabulous time fishing under the expert guidance of Justin. He picked a perfect location, the conditions and ambiance was marvellous, and he got us into the fishing grove effortlessly.

His enthusiasm is contagious and it was a pleasure spending time fishing with him. being novices both landing a catch topped our day.

19/09/20
1958AW Avatar
1958AW
5 star rating

Definitely hooked My friend Karen and I had a fabulous time fishing under the expert guidance of Justin. He picked a perfect location, the conditions and ambiance was marvellous, and he got us into the fishing grove effortlessly.

His enthusiasm is contagious and it was a pleasure spending time fishing with him. being novices both landing a catch topped our day.

19/09/20
JKMPoole Avatar
JKMPoole

I'm hooked Absolutely loved our time. Justin's enthusiasm, patience and knowledge made for a very enjoyable first fishing experience. We will definitely be doing it again.

17/09/20
JKMPoole Avatar
JKMPoole
5 star rating

I'm hooked Absolutely loved our time. Justin's enthusiasm, patience and knowledge made for a very enjoyable first fishing experience. We will definitely be doing it again.

17/09/20
Sarahthetooffairy Avatar
Sarahthetooffairy

The pollocks Brilliant! Booked for my husbands birthday and went along for a bit of fun and we both loved every minute of it! The time flew by and we caught loads of different types of fish. Justin was really knowledgable, a great guide and excellent company. Would recommend to anyone

12/09/20
Sarahthetooffairy Avatar
Sarahthetooffairy
5 star rating

The pollocks Brilliant! Booked for my husbands birthday and went along for a bit of fun and we both loved every minute of it! The time flew by and we caught loads of different types of fish. Justin was really knowledgable, a great guide and excellent company. Would recommend to anyone

12/09/20
Wicksysworld Avatar
Wicksysworld

Perfect introduction to fishing! As complete beginners to fishing we couldn’t of wished for a better instructor!
We all had a great morning at a beautiful location with Justins guidance!
We’re a family of 2 adults and 2 boys aged 13&11.
Managed to catch a wide variety of fish,8 in total,and were able to cook and eat 2 mackerel before we left!
Justin was patient,informative and extremely enthusiastic about his beloved hobby turned business, and deserves all the credit for our wonderful first,but by no means last,foray into the world of angling!
We’re all looking forward to seeing him again next year and we would highly recommend giving this activity a try,you won’t be disappointed!
The Wickhams.

11/09/20
Wicksysworld Avatar
Wicksysworld
5 star rating

Perfect introduction to fishing! As complete beginners to fishing we couldn’t of wished for a better instructor!
We all had a great morning at a beautiful location with Justins guidance!
We’re a family of 2 adults and 2 boys aged 13&11.
Managed to catch a wide variety of fish,8 in total,and were able to cook and eat 2 mackerel before we left!
Justin was patient,informative and extremely enthusiastic about his beloved hobby turned business, and deserves all the credit for our wonderful first,but by no means last,foray into the world of angling!
We’re all looking forward to seeing him again next year and we would highly recommend giving this activity a try,you won’t be disappointed!
The Wickhams.

11/09/20
villawagen Avatar
villawagen

Fantastic sea fishing experience Myself and my son Chris had an excellent few hours under the expert instruction of Justin. We learned a lot in that time and we shall be fishing a lot more off these Cornish shores. We also had a visit from a friendly seal which was amazing bit of luck and still managed to catch plenty of fish.
Brilliant highly recommended
Dave James

10/09/20
villawagen Avatar
villawagen
5 star rating

Fantastic sea fishing experience Myself and my son Chris had an excellent few hours under the expert instruction of Justin. We learned a lot in that time and we shall be fishing a lot more off these Cornish shores. We also had a visit from a friendly seal which was amazing bit of luck and still managed to catch plenty of fish.
Brilliant highly recommended
Dave James

10/09/20
samorri_127 Avatar
samorri_127

Great guide, great trip, great fishing A friend managed to catch a mackerel within 2 minutes of casting his line in, and Justin cooked it up for us at the end. Unfortunately having a freshly smoked mackerel has ruined all other fish for me, it was fantastic. Justin really knows his stuff and is a fun guide, we all went for a pint after, I'd absolutely go again.

09/09/20
samorri_127 Avatar
samorri_127
5 star rating

Great guide, great trip, great fishing A friend managed to catch a mackerel within 2 minutes of casting his line in, and Justin cooked it up for us at the end. Unfortunately having a freshly smoked mackerel has ruined all other fish for me, it was fantastic. Justin really knows his stuff and is a fun guide, we all went for a pint after, I'd absolutely go again.

09/09/20
jemapel Avatar
jemapel

Brilliant I couldn't have asked for anything better on my birthday. Justin was a most excellent guide and teacher. I learnt a huge amount and likely asked too many questions but Justin was very obliging and answered everything.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone even remotely considering it. Justin is a top chap and will look after you whatever your skill level.

07/09/20
jemapel Avatar
jemapel
5 star rating

Brilliant I couldn't have asked for anything better on my birthday. Justin was a most excellent guide and teacher. I learnt a huge amount and likely asked too many questions but Justin was very obliging and answered everything.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone even remotely considering it. Justin is a top chap and will look after you whatever your skill level.

07/09/20
Jamiemcc Avatar
Jamiemcc

Falmouth Fishing There were six in our party and we had a great time fishing from the rocks in Falmouth. Justin was a great host and got us fishing in no time at all. We caught a few and they were cooked up in no time for us all to sample the freshest fish we'll ever taste! Justin kept in touch regularly as the weather was challenging and luckily, we rearranged to fish in the sunshine. Justin has a wealth of knowledge and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend friends and family to go on his trips. I look forward to another Cornish adventure in the future!

31/08/20
Jamiemcc Avatar
Jamiemcc
5 star rating

Falmouth Fishing There were six in our party and we had a great time fishing from the rocks in Falmouth. Justin was a great host and got us fishing in no time at all. We caught a few and they were cooked up in no time for us all to sample the freshest fish we'll ever taste! Justin kept in touch regularly as the weather was challenging and luckily, we rearranged to fish in the sunshine. Justin has a wealth of knowledge and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend friends and family to go on his trips. I look forward to another Cornish adventure in the future!

31/08/20
hsb10450343 Avatar
hsb10450343

Brilliant experience Went with some family for a mornings fishing experience with Justin. I recommend this to anyone it was a great experience and introduction to sea fishing as I’ve only ever done coarse fishing in the Fens.

Justin is an awesome guide and extremely knowledgable of his craft. I was able to catch a mackerel and Justin showed me how to dispatch it, gut, fillet and smoke the fish which for me personally was as important as being able to catch the fish.

He also recommended some good beaches and pasties which I can confirm were also great recommendations (can’t tell you which though you’ll have to book and find out yourselves!)

Brilliant experience. Thank you again we will be back.

Harry.

27/08/20
hsb10450343 Avatar
hsb10450343
5 star rating

Brilliant experience Went with some family for a mornings fishing experience with Justin. I recommend this to anyone it was a great experience and introduction to sea fishing as I’ve only ever done coarse fishing in the Fens.

Justin is an awesome guide and extremely knowledgable of his craft. I was able to catch a mackerel and Justin showed me how to dispatch it, gut, fillet and smoke the fish which for me personally was as important as being able to catch the fish.

He also recommended some good beaches and pasties which I can confirm were also great recommendations (can’t tell you which though you’ll have to book and find out yourselves!)

Brilliant experience. Thank you again we will be back.

Harry.

27/08/20
Morye_Abhishek Avatar
Morye_Abhishek

A memorable, professional fishing experience filled with laughter and Cornish sea I’ve never been fishing before and the first time I fished with Justin he not only taught me the basics but we managed to catch enough mackerel (2 per person!) and even a Sea Bass and some king fish which we let go. Turns out he was a chef before and carries a barbecue with him. He even barbecued the fish for us with a base of lemon garlic and lots of butter, miam!! 🤤🤤🤤

He takes his job very seriously and we realised fishing runs within his family as his father was also a keen fisherman and he probably has ousted him by now ! Most importantly, Justin and Cornwall Fishing Adventures makes it enjoyable as he’s also so freaking funny !! Highly recommend his professional fishing experience and his company.

26/08/20
Morye_Abhishek Avatar
Morye_Abhishek
5 star rating

A memorable, professional fishing experience filled with laughter and Cornish sea I’ve never been fishing before and the first time I fished with Justin he not only taught me the basics but we managed to catch enough mackerel (2 per person!) and even a Sea Bass and some king fish which we let go. Turns out he was a chef before and carries a barbecue with him. He even barbecued the fish for us with a base of lemon garlic and lots of butter, miam!! 🤤🤤🤤

He takes his job very seriously and we realised fishing runs within his family as his father was also a keen fisherman and he probably has ousted him by now ! Most importantly, Justin and Cornwall Fishing Adventures makes it enjoyable as he’s also so freaking funny !! Highly recommend his professional fishing experience and his company.

26/08/20
822saskias Avatar
822saskias

Wonderful memories Would recommend to anyone visiting Cornwall! Prior to the trip Justin stayed in contact giving us updates re the weather etc. On the day we met at 8am, before Justin took us to a beautiful and remote, yet accessible, fishing spot. All equipment was provided. Justin was a great teacher; patient, passionate and knowledgeable. Some of the family had no experience, while others had a lot of prior experience, but we all were engaged throughout! The best part was when Justin smoked some of the fish we caught and we ate it!

Thank you, Justin, for giving us all a truly memorable day! 😁

25/08/20
822saskias Avatar
822saskias
5 star rating

Wonderful memories Would recommend to anyone visiting Cornwall! Prior to the trip Justin stayed in contact giving us updates re the weather etc. On the day we met at 8am, before Justin took us to a beautiful and remote, yet accessible, fishing spot. All equipment was provided. Justin was a great teacher; patient, passionate and knowledgeable. Some of the family had no experience, while others had a lot of prior experience, but we all were engaged throughout! The best part was when Justin smoked some of the fish we caught and we ate it!

Thank you, Justin, for giving us all a truly memorable day! 😁

25/08/20
Teessidetraveller79 Avatar
Teessidetraveller79

Brilliant Fishing fun! Just returned home from a week in Cornwall with the family. When I ask my 6 year old daughter and 7 year old son what was the favourite part of the holiday, they both give the same reply "fishing with Justin!"
We picked an evening, unfortunately where the weather was against us. Gale force winds and lots of rain. That was no problem though. Justin chose an ideal sheltered spot with our safety being the main priority and we had a brilliant time.
Justin was great with the kids and kept them engaged throughout. He explained things brilliantly to 4 novices and showed us everything we needed to know. His correspondence leading up it, including great recommendations for pubs, restaurants and other local attractions was first class. Following our fishing Justin sent through some detailed information about the setups we used which was great as my son now wants us to go fishing back home.
I can't recommend Justin and his fishing adventure highly enough, whether you are a complete novice like us 4 or someone a lot more experienced. Give him a call.
On our next trip to Cornwall Justin will be my first call to arrange our next meet up. A top guy, thank you.

24/08/20
Teessidetraveller79 Avatar
Teessidetraveller79
5 star rating

Brilliant Fishing fun! Just returned home from a week in Cornwall with the family. When I ask my 6 year old daughter and 7 year old son what was the favourite part of the holiday, they both give the same reply "fishing with Justin!"
We picked an evening, unfortunately where the weather was against us. Gale force winds and lots of rain. That was no problem though. Justin chose an ideal sheltered spot with our safety being the main priority and we had a brilliant time.
Justin was great with the kids and kept them engaged throughout. He explained things brilliantly to 4 novices and showed us everything we needed to know. His correspondence leading up it, including great recommendations for pubs, restaurants and other local attractions was first class. Following our fishing Justin sent through some detailed information about the setups we used which was great as my son now wants us to go fishing back home.
I can't recommend Justin and his fishing adventure highly enough, whether you are a complete novice like us 4 or someone a lot more experienced. Give him a call.
On our next trip to Cornwall Justin will be my first call to arrange our next meet up. A top guy, thank you.

24/08/20

keep up to date with fishy stories!

Occasionally we'd like to let you know about any special offers, news relevant to fishing, inside information about Cornwall and of course any tales about the big one that got away!

If you'd like to hear our fishy stories then please complete your details below.