Reviews

A Cornwall Fishing Adventure is truly a wonderful thing.

But don’t just take our word for it mind, check out the kind words left on Trip Advisor UK by a few of those who we have had the pleasure of casting a line with on one of our holiday fishing trips in Cornwall.

tripadvisor logoCornwall Fishing AdventuresCornwall Fishing Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - Based on 70 User Reviews
tripadvisor logo

768keithn Avatar
768keithn

A great afternoons fishing My wife and three sons spent the afternoon fishing on the rocks with Justin. Justin fully understood that we had some experience in sea fishing and treated us accordingly only helping us when we asked him, allowing us to fish independently. Justin worked extremely hard and was very aware of everyone when we needed assistance. He did everything he could to vary our fishing methods to give us the best possible opportunity to catch as many fish as possible. Justin has a great knowledge of the fishing environment where we fished with this local knowledge being a big help. Justin is great company. He engaged fully with all of us at all times. He is great fun to spend time with and made everyone feel extremely comfortable both during the time fishing with him and in the pub after. We had a great time and I could not recommend Justin highly enough. Thank you regards Keith.

17/10/20
lucymarmite Avatar
lucymarmite

Fishtastic! I bought this as a gift for my husband, who has fished before but never tried sea fishing. He had a wonderful time, and found Justin to be really enthusiatic, knowledgable and friendly.
He picked up some useful tips and ideas even in those few hours.

Would definately reccomend, a relaxing, peaceful way to explore the Cornish coast.

21/09/20
Travelling-Jo1234556 Avatar
Travelling-Jo1234556

Great afternoon of fishing! We spent an afternoon fishing with Justin, (in a group of six) and had a great time. Justin took the time to help us to each learn at our own pace, we learnt a lot and had great fun! We caught some fish and Justin had bought his smoker so that we could try some, some delicious mackerel. Justin also took the time to send us some information to help us with fishing locally afterwards, all in all a great afternoon- would definitely recommend!

Jo and Paul

21/09/20
1958AW Avatar
1958AW

Definitely hooked My friend Karen and I had a fabulous time fishing under the expert guidance of Justin. He picked a perfect location, the conditions and ambiance was marvellous, and he got us into the fishing grove effortlessly.

His enthusiasm is contagious and it was a pleasure spending time fishing with him. being novices both landing a catch topped our day.

19/09/20
JKMPoole Avatar
JKMPoole

I'm hooked Absolutely loved our time. Justin's enthusiasm, patience and knowledge made for a very enjoyable first fishing experience. We will definitely be doing it again.

17/09/20
Sarahthetooffairy Avatar
Sarahthetooffairy

The pollocks Brilliant! Booked for my husbands birthday and went along for a bit of fun and we both loved every minute of it! The time flew by and we caught loads of different types of fish. Justin was really knowledgable, a great guide and excellent company. Would recommend to anyone

12/09/20
Wicksysworld Avatar
Wicksysworld

Perfect introduction to fishing! As complete beginners to fishing we couldn’t of wished for a better instructor!
We all had a great morning at a beautiful location with Justins guidance!
We’re a family of 2 adults and 2 boys aged 13&11.
Managed to catch a wide variety of fish,8 in total,and were able to cook and eat 2 mackerel before we left!
Justin was patient,informative and extremely enthusiastic about his beloved hobby turned business, and deserves all the credit for our wonderful first,but by no means last,foray into the world of angling!
We’re all looking forward to seeing him again next year and we would highly recommend giving this activity a try,you won’t be disappointed!
The Wickhams.

11/09/20
villawagen Avatar
villawagen

Fantastic sea fishing experience Myself and my son Chris had an excellent few hours under the expert instruction of Justin. We learned a lot in that time and we shall be fishing a lot more off these Cornish shores. We also had a visit from a friendly seal which was amazing bit of luck and still managed to catch plenty of fish.
Brilliant highly recommended
Dave James

10/09/20
samorri_127 Avatar
samorri_127

Great guide, great trip, great fishing A friend managed to catch a mackerel within 2 minutes of casting his line in, and Justin cooked it up for us at the end. Unfortunately having a freshly smoked mackerel has ruined all other fish for me, it was fantastic. Justin really knows his stuff and is a fun guide, we all went for a pint after, I'd absolutely go again.

09/09/20
jemapel Avatar
jemapel

Brilliant I couldn't have asked for anything better on my birthday. Justin was a most excellent guide and teacher. I learnt a huge amount and likely asked too many questions but Justin was very obliging and answered everything.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone even remotely considering it. Justin is a top chap and will look after you whatever your skill level.

07/09/20
Jamiemcc Avatar
Jamiemcc

Falmouth Fishing There were six in our party and we had a great time fishing from the rocks in Falmouth. Justin was a great host and got us fishing in no time at all. We caught a few and they were cooked up in no time for us all to sample the freshest fish we'll ever taste! Justin kept in touch regularly as the weather was challenging and luckily, we rearranged to fish in the sunshine. Justin has a wealth of knowledge and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend friends and family to go on his trips. I look forward to another Cornish adventure in the future!

31/08/20
hsb10450343 Avatar
hsb10450343

Brilliant experience Went with some family for a mornings fishing experience with Justin. I recommend this to anyone it was a great experience and introduction to sea fishing as I’ve only ever done coarse fishing in the Fens.

Justin is an awesome guide and extremely knowledgable of his craft. I was able to catch a mackerel and Justin showed me how to dispatch it, gut, fillet and smoke the fish which for me personally was as important as being able to catch the fish.

He also recommended some good beaches and pasties which I can confirm were also great recommendations (can’t tell you which though you’ll have to book and find out yourselves!)

Brilliant experience. Thank you again we will be back.

Harry.

27/08/20
Morye_Abhishek Avatar
Morye_Abhishek

A memorable, professional fishing experience filled with laughter and Cornish sea I’ve never been fishing before and the first time I fished with Justin he not only taught me the basics but we managed to catch enough mackerel (2 per person!) and even a Sea Bass and some king fish which we let go. Turns out he was a chef before and carries a barbecue with him. He even barbecued the fish for us with a base of lemon garlic and lots of butter, miam!! 🤤🤤🤤

He takes his job very seriously and we realised fishing runs within his family as his father was also a keen fisherman and he probably has ousted him by now ! Most importantly, Justin and Cornwall Fishing Adventures makes it enjoyable as he’s also so freaking funny !! Highly recommend his professional fishing experience and his company.

26/08/20
822saskias Avatar
822saskias

Wonderful memories Would recommend to anyone visiting Cornwall! Prior to the trip Justin stayed in contact giving us updates re the weather etc. On the day we met at 8am, before Justin took us to a beautiful and remote, yet accessible, fishing spot. All equipment was provided. Justin was a great teacher; patient, passionate and knowledgeable. Some of the family had no experience, while others had a lot of prior experience, but we all were engaged throughout! The best part was when Justin smoked some of the fish we caught and we ate it!

Thank you, Justin, for giving us all a truly memorable day! 😁

25/08/20
Teessidetraveller79 Avatar
Teessidetraveller79

Brilliant Fishing fun! Just returned home from a week in Cornwall with the family. When I ask my 6 year old daughter and 7 year old son what was the favourite part of the holiday, they both give the same reply "fishing with Justin!"
We picked an evening, unfortunately where the weather was against us. Gale force winds and lots of rain. That was no problem though. Justin chose an ideal sheltered spot with our safety being the main priority and we had a brilliant time.
Justin was great with the kids and kept them engaged throughout. He explained things brilliantly to 4 novices and showed us everything we needed to know. His correspondence leading up it, including great recommendations for pubs, restaurants and other local attractions was first class. Following our fishing Justin sent through some detailed information about the setups we used which was great as my son now wants us to go fishing back home.
I can't recommend Justin and his fishing adventure highly enough, whether you are a complete novice like us 4 or someone a lot more experienced. Give him a call.
On our next trip to Cornwall Justin will be my first call to arrange our next meet up. A top guy, thank you.

24/08/20
Graham E Avatar
Graham E

Amazing fishing adventure What a fantastic day fishing! Justin is amazing and so knowledgeable. He was really great with our kids and got them so enthused about fishing. Our 6 and 8 year old were catching fish within minutes and my wife and I caught some lovely mackerel which Justin gutted and filleted for us. He whipped out his portable smoker and they were cooked to perfection in a few minutes. Even the kids were eating them they were so tasty. Looking forward to our next adventure.

14/08/20
O129INtonyb Avatar
O129INtonyb

Mackerel fishing near Falmouth What a stunning introduction to mackerel fishing. Justin’s enthusiasm, knowledge and instruction were first class. The bubbling waters of Falmouth harbour, as the mackerel chased the bait fish and occasionally our lures, made for a great spectacle. We managed to hook a few, to great excitement, but many thousand more eluded us and remain for future novices and experienced fisher folk alike. My friends and I would strongly recommend Cornwall Fishing Adventures for a great day out in beautiful surroundings. Thank you Justin.

18/07/20
JILewis1979 Avatar
JILewis1979

Great fun fishing! We had a fab morning of fishing with Justin. All kit and bait supplied. He’s great with the children, teaching them and keeping them engaged. Lots of useful tips. The fishing was the favourite part of our 9 year old and 12 year olds holiday! Definitely recommend and we’ll be back for more!

13/07/20
AKA_MamaBear Avatar
AKA_MamaBear

Magical Fishing Adventure! I can’t recommend a trip with Cornwall Fishing Adventures enough. If you’re even considering it, just do it. My husband, two young sons (both age 7) and I had the most magical fishing adventure with Justin, who took so much time to show us the ropes and also made sure we all caught something! We’ve been coming to Cornwall for years and this was hands down one of the best experiences we’ve had. Justin made the afternoon so much fun and the kids thought he was brilliant - “10 out of 10” they both said! Justin brought everything we needed, including the rods, tackle and bait... and even a smoker that we used to cook one of the five mackerel we caught - it was idyllic.

Thanks again, Justin... we’ll definitely be back! Love Naomi, Milo, Luca and The Mackerel King (as Will now refers to himself)!

13/07/20
spoonerfiona Avatar
spoonerfiona

Great day fishing with Justin We had a great afternoon out with Justin fishing near Swanpool. We were both relatively new to fishing and Justin was a great teacher. We caught wrasse and mackerel and Justin was kind enough to smoke the mackerel for us before heading home. A great day out with a super friendly and knowledgeable teacher, would highly recommend!

24/06/20
Drinksareonme Avatar
Drinksareonme

A really fun experience with a fishing aficionado ! We had such a good morning fishing from Flushing with Justin. The morning was initially for my father but Justin got us all reeled up and casting within minutes of arriving. It wasn't his fault the fish weren't interested that day and his enthusiasm even had the first-time-fishing pescatarian all fired up! Will definitely contact him the next time we're down his way

05/10/19
Erik P Avatar
Erik P

Awesome intro into the world of fishing Visiting or living in Cornwall and keen to catch a few fish? But no idea where to start? Then Justin from Cornwall Fishing Adventures is your (fisher) man! He provides all the gear and knows all the best places, and not just for fishing... His enthusiasm is contagious, and he patiently answers all your questions and comes to the rescue when you yet again managed to loose your lure or turned your line into a bird's nest. Had a brilliant afternoon out and went home with my first mackerel, confident that many more will follow. All in all highly recommended!

10/09/19
Rebecca P Avatar
Rebecca P

Our afternoon with Justin We knew we'd have a great time with Justin from the first email contact when booking, and the experience certainly didn't disappoint.

Neither of us had picked up a rod before but are sure we'll do it again and best of all, armed with the confidence that we could catch some fish (and each others' lines) again which is more than we hoped for from one session.

The afternoon went by in no time at all and yet we were out there nearly 2 hours longer than we'd booked, laughing and fishing.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon in a beautiful setting with Justin who is patient, knowledgable and great fun. A true highlight of our time in Cornwall.

Thank you Justin - we'll be back for sure to catch up, catch fish and I want to catch your line.

01/09/19
Richard S Avatar
Richard S

Fantastic Experience Where to start? Our 13yr old son wanted to try sea fishing. Looking online there are thousands of different rods , reels, kits etc and apparently unlimited you tube "experts" offering advice.
Luckily we came across Cornwall Fishing Adventures. A quick call to Justin to explain our plight and everything was set in motion. Nothing was too much trouble ,venue agreed we met not sure what to expect. We needn't have worried. Justin was fantastic, quickly getting us to one of his little known fishing spots, explaining the tackle and techniques. Within a very short time my son was fishing with confidence. Justin is very patient and great at teaching both kids and adults soon giving us the confidence to fish using many different techniques.
We caught Mackerel, Balan Wrasse, Corkwing Wrasse, Pollack and Goby.
Out came the smoker and within a few minutes we were eating Oak Smoked Mackerel, you cant get fresher than that. The following day Justin emailed info on all the tackle rigs we had used and advice on good starter tackle for my son. Turns out you don't have to spend thousands on a fishing kit. Thank you for a great time and pointing us in the right direction the enthusiasm you passed on to our son will ensure he is a fisherman for life.

25/08/19
Tourist169649 Avatar
Tourist169649

August Evening Fishing A visit to Cornwall (we’re from Preston) would not be the same without a trip out with Justin at Cornwall Fishing Adventures. Justin is an excellent local fisherman who takes a great deal of time tailoring each and every fishing expedition to the group. We have a young family (including boys aged 12 and 8) so the priorities for us were to have lots of fun and to do so safely. Justin ensured that our trip delivered - we all had a brilliant time. We started the trip with a good walk to understand the coastline, tides, and wind direction before settling down to fish in an amazing location - off the beaten track. Justin was excellent and showed us all how the tackle worked and the strategy for catching. He even taught my youngest to be self sufficient with the rod - casting, reeling in and landing fish. Both children (and dad!) couldn’t get enough. We ended up catching 3 Mackerel, over a dozen Wrasse (stunning), a Pollock, and a Goby - something I hadn’t heard of before. Not bad for an evenings fishing!! To round it off, Justin fired up the mobile smoker and we cooked the large Mackerel. Simply nothing like it!! I cannot recommend this trip enough, and we will be back for more! Even if you have never fished before but like the idea of getting the freshest produce to try then get involved. Justin is genuinely obsessed with Fishing and his enthusiasm for the local area and his ability to share this precious knowledge is a real credit to him. Thank you so much. We’ll be back!!’

18/08/19
Cheryl A Avatar
Cheryl A

Fantastic My partner went on this trip. Justin did his best to meet the needs of learning how to do beach fishing, justin was so accommodating and helpful. Really supportive and full of great advice, he was really easy to talk to and provided a great service! They had a great time got lots of fish I think he said 10 fish from last 11 casts. Would defo book with them again! Thank you again 😀

10/08/19
Theiap Avatar
Theiap

Awesome experience What a great time we had. Justin was a super guide, planning with the weather, the wind and tide in mind and taking us to a great sheltered spot with fantastic views across Falmouth bay. The fishing was superb and kept us entertained throughout. Justin's knowledge and passion shone through and we are all enthused to fish on! Thanks Justin for a fab time.

22/07/19
timdinan Avatar
timdinan

A GREAT day out in Cornwall What a fantastic way to spend a day. Justin and Tony are two of the most personable guys you could meet, plus very knowledgeable on fishing and some great "out of the way" spots to go. All kit provided so no need to lug your fishing kit with you. A brilliant time and thoroughly recommended.

24/09/18
KLBLondon2014 Avatar
KLBLondon2014

Awesome! We would recommend a Cornwall Fishing Adventure to anyone considering it Justin & Tony were great from initial contact to cooking up our catch on the beach at the end of the session. They were clearly passionate about their business and very customer focused. Our "mark" was near Swanpool Beach, Falmouth and getting there was an adventure in itself! Being of a certain age, we were a little anxious about our ability to navigate the rugged terrain but with confident guidance and encouragement, we all managed it with ease and felt very proud of ourselves even before we held a rod! They have excellent knowledge of the coastline and will try all methods to ensure you catch.We had an excellent afternoons fishing, catching rass, pollock and makerel. The landscape was incredible. If you are thinking of giving it a go - JUST DO IT

17/09/18
lriley46 Avatar
lriley46

Amazing morning for first time fishing! My husband and I have just had an amazing morning fishing with the cornwall fishing guys- such fun!!
We had never fished before and had no idea where to start. With Justin and Tony there is no need to worry. They have everything you need even a BBQ smoker for your catch at the end!!
Seriously if you are thinking of giving fishing a go this is the best way to start, no stress and no mess.
My husband has just bought a rod and we are off fishing tomorrow!

Just to add too- they are very conscious of not catching too many little fishies so we put some back in to the sea! 🙂

05/09/18
Claire C Avatar
Claire C

Great introduction to sea fishing 😉 What an amazing afternoon we had with Justin and Tony, I've never fished before in my life and the guys were very knowledgeable, provided all the gear and were very patient. I caught between 12-15 little fishies (they were released back into the sea) My hubby caught a bass that escaped and a mackerel which we have for tea, it tasted delicious. I would recommend these guys to anyone who wants to experience fishing. Thank-you for such a lovely afternoon guys xx

26/08/18
teresa684 Avatar
teresa684

Top Angel-Erlebnis Wir haben schöne Stunden beim Angeln verbracht - unser 8-jährige Sohn war begeistert! Justin und Tony waren flexibel (Terminvereinbarung war erst wenige Tage zuvor erfolgt) und entgegenkommend, auch bei der Preisgestaltung sehr fair!
Insgesamt trotz eher schlechtem Wetter ein schönes Erlebnis, obwohl wir nur ein paar kleine Fische gefangen haben, die wir wieder ins Meer entließen 🙂

19/08/18
teresa684 Avatar
teresa684
5 star rating

Top Angel-Erlebnis Wir haben schöne Stunden beim Angeln verbracht - unser 8-jährige Sohn war begeistert! Justin und Tony waren flexibel (Terminvereinbarung war erst wenige Tage zuvor erfolgt) und entgegenkommend, auch bei der Preisgestaltung sehr fair!
Insgesamt trotz eher schlechtem Wetter ein schönes Erlebnis, obwohl wir nur ein paar kleine Fische gefangen haben, die wir wieder ins Meer entließen 🙂

19/08/18
Mat G Avatar
Mat G

Great fishing experience for us newbies We had a great time with Justin and Tony, who really know their stuff and are easy going and great teachers. The kids (14, 11 and 8) really loved it. You should have seen the 14yo's face when she caught what turned out to be the biggest fish of the day!

18/08/18
holidaysmiles2018 Avatar
holidaysmiles2018

GREAT FUN These were the two words used by my 12yr old son to describe his fishing adventure with Justin & Tony of Cornwall Fishing.

A bit of background : My son and father (aged 60) have been fishing from the shore every holiday in Cornwall for the last 5yrs and have never caught a thing !

This year I decided to enrol some help. Step forward Justin & Tony. With their expert knowledge , calm and friendly guidance the fish were literally hopping onto the lines.

Judging by the huge smiles on both my son and father’s faces as they returned from the expedition this was not only a huge success but the highlight of the holiday.

All I have heard all day is “When can I go fishing again ?”

Thank you so much Justin & Tony for a priceless memory and I guarantee you will be seeing us again.

Warmest regards
Finn & Dave

17/08/18
rutha161 Avatar
rutha161

First fishing trip My son and I had never fished before and my husband had, but never caught anything... After our trip we had caught 14 beautiful fish between us (and returned them to the sea). The location was stunning and Justin and Tony were so friendly and helpful. We tried different fishing methods and the three hours flew by. An interesting and really enjoyable afternoon out.

10/08/18
Tubular M Avatar
Tubular M

Spot on! After living in Cornwall our whole lives me and my brother had never caught a fish. Thanks to Justin and Tony we can now say we have. Perfect day, stunning views and some very valuable knowledge passed down. Both of the guys were super helpful and really friendly. We caught everything from monster Ballan Wrasse to monster Mackerel to tiny little Pollock. We even got to take our Mackerel home for a lovely dinner. Highly recommended!

26/07/18
Alan B Avatar
Alan B

A great afternoon and a brilliant introduction to shore fishing As a complete novice I was looking for some expert tuition on the basics of shore fishing. I wasn't disappointed!
Justin supplied all tackle, bait and know-how for our three hour session. He went through the basics...how to tie a knot that won't slip, how to bait your hook, how to cast, etc, etc and coached in a friendly and supportive way. He mentioned which fish to take and which to return.
The location superb with great views across Falmouth harbour.
I didn't catch any fish...maybe my technique was to blame or the fish knew who was on the other end of the line! Justin caught a mackerel with his first cast! My son caught two.
We now feel confident enough to go fishing by ourselves and hopefully catch something.
After the session Justin sent links about all the gear we'd used, the knots we'd tied and gave some details about Cornwall's south coast marks.
If you want a great fishing experience look on further.

19/06/18
Julie H Avatar
Julie H

Great morning's fishing Fantastic morning's fishing with Justin and Tony. I was a complete novice and now feel like I can now go out with husband and join in. Lad's were great company and taught us as we were going along. Great location also. Would recommend experience to anyone. Well done lads.
J&P

24/04/18
EmBen90 Avatar
EmBen90

Great morning of fishing We had a great morning fishing with Justin and Tony. We met up at a location which was easy to find and we were off! I did things I never thought I would do...one of which was climbing down to the rocks below. They were both super friendly, really encouraging (even when I was just catching waves/rocks!) and very informative. Everyone managed to catch a few fish.
I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to have a go at fishing and has never done it before. Even those in our group who had fished before learnt new things.
Thank you so much for a great day and we will be taking the skills we have learnt back with us.

23/04/18
Sharon B Avatar
Sharon B

An Excellent Experience! I booked this experience as a birthday present for my father and 13 year old son. Both of them had a fantastic time in beautiful surroundings and found Justin and his colleague to be very entertaining, knowledgeable and helpful. We also asked Justin for advice on purchasing suitable equipment and good fishing locations closer to our home and he was happy to oblige - nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend this experience. Thanks for everything!

20/04/18
Abi R Avatar
Abi R

Great fun, wonderful people - and FISH!!! We had such a great afternoon with Cornwall Fishing Adventures. Justin and Tony couldn't have been more helpful, particular with our very enthusiastic six year old. They were kind and attentive as well as full of knowledge and tips. Catching fish was loads of fun and we really enjoyed our afternoon. The three hour session just flew by. Highly reccomend.

16/04/18
Alex K Avatar
Alex K

Great experience with a couple of top blokes My son (12) and I went on this experience in early April 2018 the weather wasn’t great but Justin & Tony found a decent spot and we set about beach casting. I had been fishing a few times but it was really to give my son the experience and not have dad “telling” him what to do. He was entertained and engaged for the full 3 hours and tried various types of fishing techniques. Tony and Justin are top blokes, very knowledgable, relaxed and fun. We caught a small bass but the amount of fish really wasn’t what this was about. I would recommend this adventure to all. Have a great experience in wonderful surroundings and at the same time support local people who love what they do.

06/04/18
mrskarenbob Avatar
mrskarenbob

Amazing!!!! We spent a fantastic few hours fishing with Justin and Tony. They were both very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time talking about the different types of fishing that we were doing in our party. The session was really informative and very interesting. We managed to catch a variety of fish and plenty of them too!!!!
I would recommend Justin and Tony. They were incredibly lovely, very patient and just generally all round great guys. We would all definitely come back for another trip.

19/09/17
Chris F Avatar
Chris F

Unforgettable We could not have asked for two more knowledgeable, helpful and friendly individuals than Justin and Tony. Their instructions were easy to understand and before long it felt like we were all just friends on a fishing trip rather than teachers and students.

We made several catches and left with the confidence to go fishing on our own. We've also received infinitely helpful advice on locations and equipment via email from Justin and Tony since which will further help us on our way.

Cannot thank you both enough and hope to see you again!

Chris & Debbie

16/09/17
Stephen and Pau... C Avatar
Stephen and Pau... C

Brilliant Great experience. Me and my son thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Justin and Tony are great guys. My son is driving us mad to go again.

09/09/17
ChipSOO Avatar
ChipSOO

An awesome morning, FANTASTIC We met Justin at Mawnan Smith for a morning of fishing. We were led down to the rocks and Justin showed us what we had to do. We had only been there 10 minutes when we both caught a mackerel. Justin explained in detail how to cast a line, we had never fished before and found it quite therapeutic. We both thoroughly enjoyed our time and Justin was just brilliant, we also fished with floats. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable time we have had in ages, thanks Justin, you were just perfect.

05/09/17
Derrick1972 Avatar
Derrick1972

Awesome fishing trip We had an amazing time with Justin and Tony and Laura my girlfriend had caught a lovely mackerel within 30 seconds of casting out. They showed us all we needed to know to fish well and be competent and safe. The preparation and smoking of the fish was great to see as well and the taste of the freshly caught and smoked fish was divine. I grew up in Cornwall and know it inside out but have never fished. Even for me this was a truly memorable afternoon.

03/09/17
CheltenhamRMB Avatar
CheltenhamRMB

Fantastic evening's fishing We spent three hours with Justin and Toby pulling mackerel out of the sea by the dozens. The children thoroughly enjoyed spinning, something they hadn't tried before and we experienced both spinning and float fishing. Justin and Toby were great company and very patient in teaching us the tricks of their trade. We would highly recommend going on an adventure with them and hope to be back next year.

03/09/17
Derrick1972 Avatar
Derrick1972
5 star rating

Awesome fishing trip We had an amazing time with Justin and Tony and Laura my girlfriend had caught a lovely mackerel within 30 seconds of casting out. They showed us all we needed to know to fish well and be competent and safe. The preparation and smoking of the fish was great to see as well and the taste of the freshly caught and smoked fish was divine. I grew up in Cornwall and know it inside out but have never fished. Even for me this was a truly memorable afternoon.

03/09/17
CheltenhamRMB Avatar
CheltenhamRMB
5 star rating

Fantastic evening's fishing We spent three hours with Justin and Toby pulling mackerel out of the sea by the dozens. The children thoroughly enjoyed spinning, something they hadn't tried before and we experienced both spinning and float fishing. Justin and Toby were great company and very patient in teaching us the tricks of their trade. We would highly recommend going on an adventure with them and hope to be back next year.

03/09/17
Ron B Avatar
Ron B

Great Fishing Adventure in Cornwall Justin and Tony were very knowledgeable about the local shoreline and also very helpful. They provided the bait, rods and tackle and loads of patience until we were happy with what we were doing. There were 5 of us guest fisherpeople and we all caught fish. There were various kinds of Wrasse and the odd mackerel too.

The walk from the car park was a bit of an adventure too through trees, across a field and down through a thicket to a lovely secluded rocky bay. Would definitely recommend this trip for novice sea anglers.

24/08/17
571RonB Avatar
571RonB
5 star rating

Great Fishing Adventure in Cornwall Justin and Tony were very knowledgeable about the local shoreline and also very helpful. They provided the bait, rods and tackle and loads of patience until we were happy with what we were doing. There were 5 of us guest fisherpeople and we all caught fish. There were various kinds of Wrasse and the odd mackerel too.

The walk from the car park was a bit of an adventure too through trees, across a field and down through a thicket to a lovely secluded rocky bay. Would definitely recommend this trip for novice sea anglers.

24/08/17
warrengough Avatar
warrengough

Great family fun Justin and Tony excel at making novice anglers feel like experts within a matter of minutes. Just turn up in sensible clothing and they do the rest. Really enjoyable couple of hours with two genuinely nice guys. Would do again and recommend heartily.

11/08/17
warrengough Avatar
warrengough
5 star rating

Great family fun Justin and Tony excel at making novice anglers feel like experts within a matter of minutes. Just turn up in sensible clothing and they do the rest. Really enjoyable couple of hours with two genuinely nice guys. Would do again and recommend heartily.

11/08/17
Murray S Avatar
Murray S

Hooked! Having done a touristy mackerel boat trip or two before my friends and I wanted to learn a little more and experience something different. Justin and Tony provide exactly that in spades.

After a short walk and clamber over some rocks to a rocky spot (thanks for putting on the background racing yachts Justin) we were shown the set-up for various types of fishing and set to work.

Through rain and sunshine we caught a stack of fish (not guaranteed!) but also learned a huge amount from this knowledgable and professional duo - who are also great blokes to spend an afternoon bantering with!

For novices this was a great trip and I suspect experienced fishermen from 'up country' would learn a fair bit from their extensive local knowledge too.

By the way - a short walk versus a longer boat ride gives you excellent 'contact time' and removes any worries about sea-sickness for the wary. I'd say that's good value for money too.

10/08/17
murrays504 Avatar
murrays504
5 star rating

Hooked! Having done a touristy mackerel boat trip or two before my friends and I wanted to learn a little more and experience something different. Justin and Tony provide exactly that in spades.

After a short walk and clamber over some rocks to a rocky spot (thanks for putting on the background racing yachts Justin) we were shown the set-up for various types of fishing and set to work.

Through rain and sunshine we caught a stack of fish (not guaranteed!) but also learned a huge amount from this knowledgable and professional duo - who are also great blokes to spend an afternoon bantering with!

For novices this was a great trip and I suspect experienced fishermen from 'up country' would learn a fair bit from their extensive local knowledge too.

By the way - a short walk versus a longer boat ride gives you excellent 'contact time' and removes any worries about sea-sickness for the wary. I'd say that's good value for money too.

10/08/17
rawding13 Avatar
rawding13
5 star rating

From novice to self sufficient in one afternoon Justin and Tony gave me and my two boys a great introduction to fishing from the Cornish Coast. We learnt where to fish, how to fish, how to handle the fish, how to smoke the catch and to do it all safely and enjoyably. We left feeling equipped with the knowledge to try on our own and the very next day caught 12 fish.
The whole event was professional and great fun, the guys have great knowledge and a passion to share it with others. They made us feel at ease from the start and explained everything really clearly. A great experience, thanks gents.

01/08/17
rawding13 Avatar
rawding13

From novice to self sufficient in one afternoon Justin and Tony gave me and my two boys a great introduction to fishing from the Cornish Coast. We learnt where to fish, how to fish, how to handle the fish, how to smoke the catch and to do it all safely and enjoyably. We left feeling equipped with the knowledge to try on our own and the very next day caught 12 fish.
The whole event was professional and great fun, the guys have great knowledge and a passion to share it with others. They made us feel at ease from the start and explained everything really clearly. A great experience, thanks gents.

31/07/17
Godwin2017 Avatar
Godwin2017

Excellent. Professional and a great adventure! Whilst on holiday in Cornwall, my daughter and I were booked on a Cliff fishing experience with Cornwall Fishing Adventures. The cliff fishing experience was well planned, organised and their professionalism and knowledge towards fishing and types of areas to safely fish was evident. Whilst fishing, something that really came across was their care towards the environment, our safety and the fish. We would highly recommend Cornwall Fishing Adventures to people who enjoy fishing and to people with no experience of fishing like my daughter. This is because they explained in detail everything to do and why you should do it, helping her to be successful in catching fish. Next time we are in Cornwall we know who to give a call as we took away great memories and some more fishing knowledge and experience. AAA*

30/07/17

keep up to date with fishy stories!

Occasionally we'd like to let you know about any special offers, news relevant to fishing, inside information about Cornwall and of course any tales about the big one that got away!

If you'd like to hear our fishy stories then please complete your details below.